Six articles of faith in Islam

Abu Zain

Six articles of faith in Islam

The basic principle of Islam is considered to be the 5 pillars of Islam and 6 articles of faith. The 6 articles of faith is sometimes mentioned as 6 doctrines of Islam in the English language.

The Six doctrines of Islam are:
1. God is one Believing that there is no deity except the Only Almighty God or in Arabic (Allah).
2. The Angels Angels are creation of God, they exist and serve Allah.
3. The Books of God Believing and living according to the Quran but also believing the previous books that are revealed before the Quran.
4. The Prophets of God believing in prophet hood of Mohamed (S.A.W) and other prophets before Mohamed that are mention in the Quran.
5. The Day of Judgment believing there is a day of resurrection when this world will come to end and all death will rise up for the unending life
6. Predestination The Qadr translated into English as Predestination has complex meaning that cannot be easily stated but in simplest term, it means believing Allah has supremacy for everything that happens and predetermines the occurrence of all events.

In the Quran Allah(S.W.T) says: O you who have believed, believe in Allah and His Messenger and the Book that He sent down upon His Messenger and the Scripture which He sent down before. And whoever disbelieves in Allah , His angels, His books, His messengers, and the Last Day has certainly gone far astray. (Quran 4:136)

Posted: 2013-08-04

# of reads 3212